2019 Elections

HomeAbout Us2019 Elections
HomeAbout Us2019 Elections


Deadline to vote: August 25, 2019

The 2019 annual elections for the Board of Directors, Nominating Committee, and Bylaws Revision are open starting August 12, 2019. The positions open for election are:



Midwest Region Director

Southeast Region Director

Nominating Committee (2)

The members of the OADN Board of Directors and Nominating Committee members encourage you to take a few moments out of your busy schedule to review the candidates and their statements and cast your vote. By voting, you are providing input into the future leadership of OADN!

OADN members with voting eligibility will recieve ballot and instructions via email.

Regional Board Directors are elected from disctinct regions, but voted on by the full eligible membership regardless of which region members live in.

President-Elect Candidate

Laura Schmidt

Laura A. Schmidt, DNP, FNP-BC
Director of Nursing
Northwestern Michigan College
Traverse City, MI

View Candidate Statement

Secretary Candidates

Elizabeth Sloan Davidson

Elizabeth Sloan Davidson, PhD, RN, CNE
Chairperson, Associate Professor
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock, AR

View Candidate Statement

Katharine Elliott

Katharine Elliott, EdS, MSN, RN
District Director of Health Science, Dean, Nursing/Allied Health Center
Hinds Community College
Jackson, MS

View Candidate Statement

Karin J. Sherrill

Karin J. Sherrill, RN, MSN, CNE, ANEF, FAADN
Faculty, Mesa and Gateway Community Colleges
Consultant, NurseTim
Phoenix, AZ

View Candidate Statement

Midwest Regional Director Candidates

Linda Carlyon

Linda Carlyon, MS, RN
Nursing Faculty
North Hennepin Community College
Brooklyn Park, MN

View Candidate Statement

Julie A. D’Agostino

Julie A. D’Agostino EdD, MS, APN, RN
Director of Nursing Programs
William Rainey Harper College
Palatine, IL

View Candidate Statement

Tonya Holian

Tonya Holian MSN, RN
Director of Associate Degree Nursing
Purdue University Global
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

View Candidate Statement

Karen K. LaMartina

Karen K. LaMartina, RN, PhD
Nursing Program Director
Johnson County Community College
Overland Park, KS

View Candidate Statement

Southeast Regional Director Candidates

Louanne E. Harto

Louanne E. Harto, EdD, RN, CNE
Professor of Nursing
Polk State College
Winter Haven, FL

View Candidate Statement

Katherine Hilya Lawson

Katherine Hilya Lawson, DNP, RN
Associate Director, Clinical Coordinator
Southside College of Health Sciences
Colonial Heights, VA

View Candidate Statement

Cynthia G. Waller

Cynthia G. Waller PhD, MSN, RN
Dean of Health Professions
Nashville State Community College
Nashville, TN

View Candidate Statement

Nominating Committee Candidates

Janet S. Fletcher

Janet S. Fletcher MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock, AR

View Candidate Statement

Mariann M. Harding

Mariann M. Harding PhD, RN, CNE
Professor of Nursing Technology
Kent State University Tuscarawas
New Philadelphia, OH

View Candidate Statement

Tracy Littlehale

Tracy Littlehale RN, MSN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Madisonville Community College
Madisonville, KY

View Candidate Statement

Hope M. Moon

Hope M. Moon DNP, RN, CNS
Professor of Nursing
Coordinator- LCCC/BGSU Partnership
Lorain County Community College
Elyria, OH

View Candidate Statement