Member Login
Now loading.
Please wait.

Menu

OADN Chapters

HomeMembershipOADN Chapters
HomeMembershipOADN Chapters
oadn chapter map

OADN Chapter Menu

If you are interested, please contact the
OADN Chapter Services Specialist,

Harriet McClung
harriet.mcclung@oadn.org
or call toll free 877-966-6236

OADN National Office
7794 Grow Drive
Pensacola, FL 32514

OADN Chapter Formation Information

Are you Interested in Forming an OADN State Chapter?

Do you have a local interest group of AD nurses or educators interested in meeting?
If the answer is yes, then you are ready to start your own chapter of the Organization for Associate Degree Nursing (OADN)!

A Chapter start-up packet is available to guide you in the formation of a local chapter. The booklet will walk you through step-by-step from your first organizational meeting to applying for charter. Also available for download is a copy of the SS-4 Tax Form.

OADN State Chapter Roster

Chapters are an important way to collaborate at the local level.  OADN chapters serve as a vital link between people within the chapter and the national organization.  Involvement in a state chapter provides OADN members with the opportunities and means to collaborate and pool the talents and expertise of people.  OADN chapters also provide additional educational offerings to members through annual conventions and a forum for staying informed on issues in nursing education within their own state.

Through the chartering of State Chapters, OADN provides the opportunity for members to network and provide educational events and collaboration at the local level.  It is the chapters where enthusiasm and interest in associate degree nursing come alive.  OADN Chapters serve as a vital link between people within the chapters, as well as between the chapter and the National Office.

Involvement in a local chapter is a very exciting way to collaborate and pool the talents and expertise of people.  Additionally, it creates collegial relationships in which individuals can share ideas and concerns.

There are 16 official OADN State Chapters. The OADN National Office provides assistance to Chapters and forming Chapters.    Please contact Harriet McClung, harriet.mcclung@oadn.org   if you would like information on starting a OADN Chapter.

OADN State Presence

Arizona

Joseph Gaw, EdD, MSN, RN
Tucson, AZ
jjgaw@pima.edu 


Illinois

Valerie Moore, MS, RN
Peoria, IL  
vmoore@icc.edu 
www.ioadn.org 

Minnesota

Carolyn Olson, MSN, RN, CPNP
St. Cloud, MN
colson@sctcc.edu 

Ohio

 Bonnie Allen-Smith, PhD, MS, RN
Nelsonville , OH
 allen-smithb@hocking.edu
Ohio Chapter Facebook

Arkansas

Janice Ivers, MSN, RN, CNE
Hot Springs, AR
jivers@np.edu

 

Louisiana

Ann Nealy, MSN, MBA, RN, HCM
New Orleans, LA
anealy@dcc.edu
http://www.loadn.org/

Mississippi

Mary Jo Kirkpatrick
Amory, MS 
kirkpat71@gmail.com
www.moadn.org

South Carolina

Annie Ruth Grant, MSN, RN
Florence, SC
annieruth.grant@fdtc.edu

Colorado

Lori Rae Hamilton, MSN, RN, COADN
CO
lorirae.hamilton@trinidadstate.edu

Maine

Ann Davis

adavis@kvcc.me.edu



Missouri

Linda Claycomb, MS, RN
Columbia, MO
lclaycomb@ccis.edu

Texas

Donna Spivey, DNP, RN, CEN
Houston, TX
donna.spivey@hccs.edu
www.toadn.org

Florida

Valerie Browne - Krimsley, EdD, RN, CNE
Miami, FL
vbrowne@mdc.edu

Maryland

Nancy Perry, DNP, RN, CNE
Westminster, MD
nperry@carrollcc.edu

North Carolina

Cheryle Traish
Rocky Mount, NC
ctraish@nashcc.edu

West Virginia

Berton Kent Wilson, MSN, RN, CLNC
South Charleston, WV
kent.wilson@bridgevalley.edu