Donna Meyer


Chief Executive Officer

Donna Meyer is the CEO of the Organization for Associate Degree Nursing (OADN) and is an executive leader in the National Education Progression in Nursing Collaborative (NEPIN), partially funded by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. Prior to beginning her tenure, as OADN’s CEO she was the Dean of Health Sciences and Lewis and Clark Community College and the Director of the Lewis and Clark Family Health Clinic, the only nurse managed center operated by a community college. She developed the clinic in 2007 through the assistance of funding from Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Nursing Education and
Practice Grant.

She is very engaged in numerous organizations, holding appointments and offices in both state and national organizations. Her professional nursing activities include:
HRSA’s National Advisory Council on Nurse Education and Practice (NACNEP), American Red Cross National Nursing Committee, the National Academies Global Forum on
Interprofessional Healthcare Education, the Nurses on Boards Coalition Board of Directors, American Sentinel University Advisory Board, American Association of Community Colleges
Workforce Commission, and Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society. Additionally, she has lead nursing mission trips to a remote village in Guatemala for both faculty and students to
provide much needed healthcare.

She has received various awards for her work including the: MetLife Community College Excellence Award for Innovation, Illinois Nurses Association Innovation in Health Care Award, Illinois Community Administrators Award for Innovation, Illinois Nursing Pinnacle Leader of the Year, the Southern Illinois University Outstanding Nursing Alumni Award, the YWCA Woman of Distinction Award, and was inducted into the Southern Illinois University Hall of Fame. In 2015, she was bestowed the Professor Emeritus designation from Lewis and Clark Community College.

She has published in numerous journals on various nursing topics and presented at both national and international conferences on nursing leadership, innovative clinical practice, and education. She is a fellow of the National League of Nursing’s Academy of Nursing Education and an honorary fellow in the Academy of Associate Degree Nursing.