Academy of Associate Degree Nursing Announces 2023 Inductees

September 28, 2023

Please join OADN in congratulating the 2023 Inductees to the Academy of Associate Degree Nursing!

Academy members are those actively engaged in associate degree nursing education or practice, with proven records of excellence in their institutions and a demonstrated commitment to the health of their communities.

The honorary academy fellowship recognizes those individuals who have worked to transform health and education throughout the breadth of their careers. Honorary fellows have worked in education and practice, as well as other fields such as advocacy and service.

OADN celebrates all fellows of the AADN and their remarkable contributions to students, faculty, patients, communities, and the nurse leaders of tomorrow. Fellows will be inducted on November 16, 2023, during the OADN Convention at the Manchester Grand Hyatt in San Diego, CA.

2023 Academy Fellows

Rita Armstrong, DNP, MSN Ed, RN
Nursing Program Director
Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
National Director of Clinical Innovation and Integration
Galen College of Nursing
Louisville, Kentucky
Cynthia Maskey, PhD, RN, CNE
Dean of Health Professions
Lincoln Land Community College
Springfield, Illinois
Nancy N. Perry, DNP, RN, CNE
Nursing Program Director and
Allied Health Division Chair
Carroll Community College
Westminster, Maryland
Michael Wayne Rager, PhD, DNP, MSN, FNP-BC, APRN, CNE
Chief Nursing Officer
Beckfield College
Florence, Kentucky
Tammy Vant Hul, PhD, MSN, RN, ACNP, CNE
Dean, School of Nursing
Riverside City College
Riverside, California
Heather V. Westerfield, DNP, RN, CNE, CMSRN
Director of Nursing and Professor of Nursing
Chesapeake College
Wye Mills, Maryland
Anna Williams, MNSc, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Nursing
Little Rock, Arkansas
Sandra Reed Wilson, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CNE
Director of Nursing
Crowder College
Neosho, Missouri

2023 Honorary Fellows

Francis Aronovitz PhD, APRN
Director Emeritus (Ret.)
Benjamin Leon School of Nursing
Miami, Florida
Martha Bryan PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing Emeritus (Ret.)
Miami-Dade College
Miami, Florida
Peggy Daw DNP, MSN, RN, CNE
Posthumous Nomination
Former Maryland Higher Education Commission
Ellen Edmonson RN, BSN, MPH
Deputy Director for Operations and Quality, Office of Connected Care
Department of Veterans Affairs
Aberdeen Proving Ground, Maryland
Elizabeth Madigan PhD, MBA, RN, FAAN
Chief Executive Officer
Sigma International Honor Society of Nursing
Indianapolis, Indiana

For more information please contact:
Mary Dickow, MPA, FAAN
Director of Leadership Development