Menu

Board of Directors

HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors
HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors

Introducing the OADN Board Of Directors


The OADN Board of Directors is composed of a member elected President, President-Elect, Past-President, Secretary, Treasurer, six Directors, and a maximum of the two appointed Public Board Members. The Board works collaboratively with the Chief Executive Officer to support the mission and goals of the organization. Board members are individual members of OADN and are actively involved in associate degree nursing. Each Board member has defined roles and responsibilities, and acts as a liaison to various committees within the organization. The Board is accountable to the organization’s membership.

Board Of Directors

PRESIDENT
(2018-2020)

Donna Spivey

Donna Spivey, DNP, RN
Dean of Nursing
HCC Coleman College for Health Sciences
Houston, TX
donna.spivey@oadn.org

View Biosketch
TREASURER
(2016-2020)

Cynthia Maskey

Cynthia Maskey, PhD, RN, CNE
Dean of Health Professions
Lincoln Land Community College
Springfield, IL
cynthia.maskey@oadn.org

View Biosketch
SECRETARY
DIRECTOR - Southeast Region
(2017-2019)

Kathy Elliott

Katharine Elliott, EdS, MSN, RN
Assistant Dean for Nursing
Hinds Community College
Jackson, MS
kathy.elliott@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Western Region
(2018-2020)

Sharon Goldfarb

Sharon Goldfarb, RN, MSN, FNP, BC
Associate Dean of Nursing
Los Medanos College
Pittsburg, CA
sharon.goldfarb@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Southwest Region (2018-2020)

Donna Hedges

Donna Hedges, PhD, MBA, MSN, CNE, RN
Faculty IV
Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
San Antonio, TX
donna.hedges@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Midwest Region (2017-2019)

Laura A. Schmidt

Laura A. Schmidt, DNP, FNP-BC
Director, Nursing & Allied Science
Northwestern Michigan College
Traverse City, MI
laura.schmidt@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - Northeast Region (2018-2020)

Cheryl Spencer

Cheryl Spencer, PhD, RN
Professor
CUNY Queensborough Community College
Bayside, NY
cheryl.spencer@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR - At-Large
(2018-2020)

Sandra Y. Walker

Sandra Y. Walker, EJD, MS, RN
Dean for Health Sciences, Nursing Programs Administrator
Central Ohio Technical College
Newark, OH
sandy.walker@oadn.org

View Biosketch
PUBLIC DIRECTOR
(2018-2020)

Michael Bleich

Michael R. Bleich, PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN
President and CEO, NursDynamics, LLC
St. Louis, MO
michael@nursdynamics.com

View Biosketch
PUBLIC DIRECTOR
(2018-2020)

Suzanne Miyamoto

Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chief Executive Officer
American Academy of Nursing
Washington, DC
suzanne.miyamoto@oadn.org

View Biosketch
EX-OFFICIO DIRECTOR & PRESIDENT, OADN Foundation

Jose Alejandro

Jose Alejandro, PhD, RN-BC, MBA, CCM, ACM, FACHE, FAAN
Director, Care Management
UC Irvine Health
Orange County, CA
jose.alejandro@oadn.org

View Biosketch

Leadership

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Donna Meyer

Donna Meyer, MSN, RN, ANEF, FAADN
CEO
OADN
San Diego, CA
donna.meyer@oadn.org

View Biosketch
DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Bryan Hoffman

Bryan Hoffman, MA
Deputy Director
OADN
Seattle, WA
bryan.hoffman@oadn.org


View Biosketch
DIRECTOR, Strategic Initiatives

Mary Dickow

Mary Dickow, MPA, FAAN
Director, Strategic Initiatives
OADN
San Francisco, CA
mary.dickow@oadn.org

View Biosketch