Member Login
Now loading.
Please wait.

Menu

Board of Directors

HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors
HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors

Introducing Our Board Of Directors


The OADN Board of Directors is composed of a member elected President, President-Elect, Past-President, Secretary, Treasurer, five Directors, and a maximum of the two appointed Public Board Members. The Board works collaboratively with the Chief Executive Officer to support the mission and goals of the organization. Board members are individual members of OADN and are actively involved in associate degree nursing. Each Board member has defined roles and responsibilities, and acts as a liaison to various committees within the organization. The Board is accountable to the organization’s membership.

PRESIDENT (2016-2018)

Christy Dryer

Christy Dryer, DNP, RN, CNE
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Cecil College
North East, MD
cdryer@cecil.edu

View Biosketch
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT(2016-2017)

Patricia Smart

Patricia Smart, MN, RN-BC, CNE
Professor of Nursing
Delgado Community College/Charity School of Nursing
New Orleans, LA
psmart@dcc.edu

View Biosketch
TREASURER (2016-2020)

Cynthia Maskey

Cynthia Maskey, PhD, RN, CNE
Dean of Health Professions
Lincoln Land Community College
Springfield, IL
cynthia.maskey@llcc.edu

View Biosketch
SECRETARY (2015-2017)

Lawrence (Buddy) Herrington

Lawrence (Buddy) Herrington, MSN, RN
Nursing Director
Palm Beach State College
Lake Worth, FL
herrinbd@palmbeachstate.edu

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2016-2017)

Laura A. Schmidt

Laura A. Schmidt, DNP, FNP-BC
Director, Nursing & Allied Science
Northwestern Michigan College
Traverse City, MI
lschmidt@nmc.edu

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2016-2018)

Nancy N. Perry

Nancy N. Perry, DNP, RN, CNE
Nursing Program Director
Carroll Community College
Westminster, MD
nperry@carrollcc.edu

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2016-2018)

Lea A. Stevens

Lea A. Stevens, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing, Coordinator L.I.V.E Hospital/Simulation
Tarrant County College
Fort Worth, TX
Lea.stevens@tccd.edu

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2016-2018)

Sandra Y. Walker

Sandra Y. Walker, EJD, MS, RN
Dean for Health Sciences, Nursing Programs Administrator
Central Ohio Technical College
Newark, OH
swalker@cotc.edu

View Biosketch
DIRECTOR (2015-2017)

Arlene C. Jones

Arlene C Jones, DNP, RN, CNE Director
Pearl River Community College
Poplarville, MS
ajones@prcc.edu

View Biosketch
PUBLIC DIRECTOR (2015-2017)

Liana M. Orsolini

Liana M. Orsolini, PhD, RN, ANEF, FAAN
Care Delivery and Advanced Practice System Consultant
Con Secours Health System
Marriottsville, MD
Liana_Orsolini@bshsi.org

View Biosketch
PUBLIC DIRECTOR (2016-2018)

Suzanne Miyamoto

Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chief Policy Officer
American Association of Colleges of Nursing
Washington, DC
smiyamoto@aacn.nche.edu

View Biosketch
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Donna Meyer

Donna Meyer, MSN, RN, ANEF, FAADN
CEO
donna.meyer@oadn.org

View Biosketch